Rich & Classic Steak House

The Best Natural Angus Beef

  7/10

20 reviews

Make your reservation with CityPlug and get 10% of the total bill

Rich & Classic Steak House
105 Avenue de Tervuren

1040 Etterbeek / Montgoméry - Mérode

Belgium

Google maps »

  027324331
+3227324331

 

American beef in montgomery very good Rib eye salad and french fries excellent always full i have been there with friends last week Thursday the place had no place to walk finally brussels meet is rising. ... Emarko 24/06

Near by

Belgian - Etterbeek

Grill - Sint-Pieters-Woluwe

Rating:

Your first-hand experience really matters. Please, share it. Thanks!

Your review will have an important influence on the choice of other visitors of CityPlug. It will also engage the conversation with the merchant who may consider your feedback to improve its services. We therefore ask you to respect some basic rules below: Stay true and objective. Describe your experience as you have lived it, highlighting what you liked or disliked. Use a measured and nuanced language, even if you are disappointed. A review written in accordance with these guidelines will have much more impact on the visitors of CityPlug. If you are the owner or an employee of the place, you're not allowed to share your view. However, you have a right of reply (please contact us about this). You can not: Keep defamatory for the sole purpose of harming the merchant Namely or personally attack Copy opinions from third party sites

Sort by:

Beginner member • 1 review(s)

5 30/08/2014

What a find! Fantastic steaks! Loved it! Our waiter was very attentive and friendly, excellent service.

Useful 0 • Useless 0

Beginner member • 1 review(s)

5 23/10/2013

Good job nice place Excellent steaks good atmosphere

Useful 0 • Useless 0

Intermediate member • 9 review(s)

4.5 15/07/2013

Food is simple and Tasty nothing to add again a sunny day burger was as good as all the times. Lunch was quick and on the spot another business meeting went well.

Useful 1 • Useless 0

Beginner member • 1 review(s)

4.5 15/07/2013

A place like this is more than welcome in the area. Very good steak, tender and perfectly cooked. No tricks with the food, simply good and tasty. Mixed feelings about the side salad: tiny little minus for some grains of sand in it but then a plus for its presentation in a jar. The waiter was very polite and attentive to all our needs. And, the sun was shining to allow enjoying the meal outside.

Useful 3 • Useless 0

Intermediate member • 9 review(s)

5 14/07/2013

This is real beef, is been long time i didnt have an Entrecote yesterday with friends we all got the rib eye and there was no comment to add the meat is excellent and country music finished dinner. already 5th time this month i visited the owned offered dessert cheesecake and the rest.

Useful 0 • Useless 0

Beginner member • 2 review(s)

4 09/07/2013

best best for its kind!

Useful 2 • Useless 0

Beginner member • 1 review(s)

4 01/07/2013

Nice ambiance, combined with a good and friendly service. The food quality is really good. I would visit again.

Useful 2 • Useless 0

Beginner member • 2 review(s)

5 01/07/2013

Best steak EVER...100% tasty and real!!! Friendly place with great ambiance and lovely mushroom sauce! The dog which does the public relations is really cute and gentle! Good luck Rich!

Useful 2 • Useless 0

Intermediate member • 9 review(s)

5 24/06/2013

American beef in montgomery very good Rib eye salad and french fries excellent always full i have been there with friends last week Thursday the place had no place to walk finally brussels meet is rising.

Useful 0 • Useless 0

Beginner member • 5 review(s)

2 27/05/2013

Sadly I can't recommend this place. I went for dinner with my boyfriend and we were really looking forward to it! We love steaks, and having lived in North America for a while we really appreciate a good piece of beef and are willing to pay for it. The steaks were just so bad. Yes, it was a medium-rare piece of meat on my plate, but it tasted as if it had been previously frozen, not much resemblance in taste and look to NY strip, and the meat itself was not even properly cleaned. Very disappointing. It's what you can do a home by throwing a piece of Carrefour beef on a pan. The accompanying salad and potato were also very average. The service was so-so: the waiter was really nice and friendly, but kept spilling wine while pouring it into our glasses (tip: aim for the glass and just twist it when you stop pouring, ok?) and he forgot our appetizer (what seeing the quality of the steak, was a good thing;) I won't be coming back.

Useful 0 • Useless 4

Manager • Right of reply

Thank you for your comment i would like first to apologize for the uncomfortable experience you had in our restaurant. I would nevertheless like to add that the meat arrives in vac pack sacs and after its settle period we portion it and serve it to our clients. The personnel having to deal with large amount of meat daily are executive professionals and certified in handling a product like the beef that we have . I would like again to apologize for your experience and invite you to come again and try our menu and cocktails.

• 1 review(s)

4 23/06/2012

This restaurant rich resto and bar lounge its a common restaurant like all the others in brussels. if you like to have a 5 stars service you have to pay for it !!!! Rich resto, respects his clients and never had problems with the normal people. Only with the people with a lot of complexes... You come and check one more time the ambience and the style of rich resto. Its a cozy place close to mongomery nice corner, with friendly people working in there. go and fuck to every who thinks that can criticalize such a place, with brasserie prices and thinking that is a extra glamour and extra luxurious place to spend time and no money. The smart and glamour girls. clients and fun of rich resto and lounge bar.. thank you

Useful 4 • Useless 5

• 1 review(s)

0.5 19/04/2012

I received an unsolicited email from this restaurant & I asked them politely to remove my email from their database because there was no unsubscribe link - here is the answer I received from them; "On 19/04/2012 13:21, "rich" wrote: http://www.richresto.be/contact-reservation/reservations.html go on this site and unsubscribe but i dont understand why you are so difficult with details like this, just report spam the email sender and thats all, and check were you are giving your email we are running with mass email programs and we do not check every single subscriber I can not check 10 000 emails and find your and remove, i suppose you must be a really difficult person to waste your time and my over a newsletter I would like to meet you to see you how ur from close and I believe also you Belgian that probably sums up everything Have a great day" For a restaurant based in Belgium, see how they think of Belgians! Incredible!

Useful 3 • Useless 11

• 1 review(s)

4.5 21/03/2012

Best beef in town usa finally we got lux in brussels

Useful 0 • Useless 0

• 1 review(s)

3.5 13/02/2012

Friday night full restaurant didnot get a place to sit, 21:00 i got a sit and had a filet that was very well cooked the beef quality was fantastic i can understand the difference between good beef and bad and i can assure the quality, service was limit i can understand the restaurant been full i suppose owners were on the spot greeting the client, positive atmosphere will make another reservation soon

Useful 3 • Useless 0

4 01/07/2013

Very nice ambient, but mostly the American steak was delicious !!!

Useful 3 • Useless 0

Reviews in other languages

| dutch : 1 reviews | | French : 4 reviews |

Rating:

Your first-hand experience really matters. Please, share it. Thanks!

Your review will have an important influence on the choice of other visitors of CityPlug. It will also engage the conversation with the merchant who may consider your feedback to improve its services. We therefore ask you to respect some basic rules below: Stay true and objective. Describe your experience as you have lived it, highlighting what you liked or disliked. Use a measured and nuanced language, even if you are disappointed. A review written in accordance with these guidelines will have much more impact on the visitors of CityPlug. If you are the owner or an employee of the place, you're not allowed to share your view. However, you have a right of reply (please contact us about this). You can not: Keep defamatory for the sole purpose of harming the merchant Namely or personally attack Copy opinions from third party sites

About

Useful links

There are no articles linked to this place.

There are no video linked to this place yet.

Press

 
 

Opening Hours

Monday : 11:30 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 22:30
Tuesday : 11:30 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 22:30
Wednesday : 11:30 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 22:30
Thursday : 11:30 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 22:30
Friday : 11:30 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 23:00
Saturday : 11:30 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 23:00
Sunday : 11:30 - 15:00 & 18:30 - 22:30

Useful links

Website : richresto.be

Facebook page

Services

  • Credit cards
  • Payment cards
  • WiFi
  • Own parking lot

Categories

Other suggested places